Audiobook

Adnan’s Story: The Search for Truth and Justice After Serial

By Rabia Chaudry, Narrated by Rabia Chaudry

I will admit to being one of those many people who was completely enthralled by Serial. I binge listened on a long trip from Dallas to Kentucky. At the end of the podcasts, I believed he was innocent. I still believe that today.

That said, this audiobook was a little too detailed for me. If you like police procedurals (fiction or nonfiction) or true crime books, this might be right up your alley. For me, in a 14+ hour audiobook, there was about seven hours of truly gripping material – most in the first three and last three CDs. I was, at different times, impressed by and annoyed by the small details she added. I think the issues around Islam that she raised will be informative for many people who are less versed in the faith.

Fortunately, Chaudry is an author that can read well. I thoroughly enjoyed her narration. Despite the lack of enthusiasm in her voice, the fact that this is her passion project shone through every word of the text. I can’t imagine anyone else doing the narration as well as she did.

One thought on “Adnan’s Story: The Search for Truth and Justice After Serial

Leave a Reply

